Lil Wayne Drops Dedication 6

Written by on December 26, 2017

Lil Wayne has teased the mixtape several times throughout 2016 and 2017. It was rumored to release some time before the end of 2017. Lil Wayne’s manager Cortez Bryant hinted it may release in November 2017. Lil Wayne announced on twitter that the mixtape would be released on Christmas Day.

Dedication 6 is a mixtape by American rapper Lil Wayne, released on December 25, 2017. It is the sixth installment of Lil Wayne’sDedication” series, following its predecessors The DedicationDedication 2Dedication 3Dedication 4 and Dedication 5.

Part six was first teased in 2016, and earlier this year was slated for a November release. Earlier this month, Weezy confirmed the project would drop. “It’s time!” he tweeted. “Sign up for updates and music before drop date! To My fans, I do this for y’all! #D6 MERRY CHRISTMAS.” Now here we are.

The new tape contains 15 songs, and features a heavy dose of Young Money artists, as Nicki Minaj, Gudda Gudda, Cory Gunz, Euro and HoodBaby all make appearances. The tape also boasts a guest spot from Freebandz rapper, Zoey Dollaz.

Wayne was quoted

“I started no longer wanting Drama to put out only songs I’m doing my own little remixes to. I started giving him original music. I started approaching mixtapes as to actually getting a little more recognition than albums. So start paying attention to what you’re doing and how you’re doing it on there, and still doing the same thing. That’s why when you ask me what’s my favorite Dedication, I’m always going to say the last one because I’m trying to get only better than the last shit.”

“I want it to be something you can listen to ten years from now, just like when I walk in, I meet people, and they be like, ‘Damn, Dedication 3, I still listen to that every day.”

Lil Wayne’s Dedication 6 Mixtape Tracklist

1. Track

“Fly Away”

Original Artist

DNA” (Kendrick Lamar)

2. “Everyday We Sick” “Everyday We Lit” (YFN Lucci) 2:42
3. “Boyz 2 Menace” (featuring Gudda Gudda) “For Real” (Lil Uzi Vert) 3:53
4. “Eureka” (featuring HoodyBaby) “Teefus” (300lbs of Guwop) 3:10
5. “5 Star” (featuring Nicki Minaj) “Rockstar” (Post Malone) 4:47
6. “Bank Account” “Bank Account” (21 Savage) 4:04
7. “XO Tour Life” (featuring Baby E) “XO Tour Llif3” (Lil Uzi Vert) 3:53
8. “Let Em All In” (featuring Euro and Cory Gunz) “Phone Jumpin” (Dave East) 3:25
9. “Young” “No Limit” (G-Eazy) 3:06
10. “New Freezer” (featuring Gudda Gudda) “New Freezer” (Rich the Kid) 2:09
11. “What’s Next” (featuring Zoey Dollaz) CashMoneyAP 3:59
12. “Blackin Out” (featuring Euro) “The Story of O.J.” (Jay-Z) 3:45
13. “Suwu” “Prblms” (6lack) 3:42
14. “My Dawg” (featuring HoodyBaby) “My Dawg” (Lil Baby) 3:52
15. “Yeezy Sneakers” “Roll In Peace” (Kodak Black) 3:12

More Music & Entertainment News